2020 Award Categories & Link to Apply

ISA Haryana Kalpana Chawla Solar Award

Apply for the Award

Category 1:For Outstanding Scientists/ Engineers & Technologists in the field of Solar Energy from ISA Member Countries

Government of Haryana, India institutionalised the ISA Kalpana Chawla Haryana Solar Award to encourage increased participation of scientists in the solar sector. The award will be presented to the best scientists, engineers and technologists who are actively involved in innovation, R&D, development and deployment of path-breaking technologies in the field of solar energy. 

ISA Karnataka Visvesvaraya Solar Award 

Apply for the Award

Category 2: For Best Floating Solar Project in an ISA Member country.

Government of Karnataka, India institutionalised the ISA Karnataka Visvesvaraya Solar Award to recognize contributions made in the field of floating solar technology.  The award is dedicated to innovations and achievements in the floating solar technology projects in the ISA member countries. This category will have 4 awards that will be given to an organization/ nodal agency/ country from each of the four regions of the ISA (i.e. Africa region, Asia Pacific region, Latin America & Caribbean region, Europe and others)

ISA Diwakar Solar Award

Apply for the Award 

Category 3: For Organizations Working with Children with Special Needs and the Ones Maximizing use of Solar Energy in the Host Country of the ISA.

Minister for Commerce, Industry and Railways, Government of India, Mr. Piyush Goyal was awarded the 4th Carnot prize by Kleinman Center for Energy Policy at the University of Pennsylvania for his work in sustainable energy solutions in 2019. Hon’ble Minister donated the 2018 Carnot Prize money to the International Solar Alliance (ISA) to institute an award for organisations working with children with special needs and the ones maximising use of solar energy.