NFP Member Country
MEMBER COUNTRIES
S.No. Country NFP/ANFP Name Designation Contact
AFRICA
1 People's Democratic Republic of Algeria NFP Mr. Fawzi Benzaid Director, Renewable Energy and Energy Control, Ministry of Energy & Mines fouzi.benzaid@energy.gov.dz
ANFP Mr. Abdelmalek Rokai Senior Officer, Ministry of Energy Transition and Renewable Energy abdelmalek.rokai@energy.gov.dz
2 Republic of Benin NFP Mr. T. Flinso Assan Director General, Energy Resources, Ministry of Energy me.dgre@gouv.bj
todeman.assan@gmail.com
3 Republic of Botswana NFP Mr. James Molenga Renewable Energy Engineer, Ministry of Mineral Resources, Green Technology and Energy Security jjmolenga@gov.bw
4 Burkina Faso NFP Mr. Kibsa Issaka Nong-Nogo Civil Engineer, Ministry of Energy nongnogoissaka@yahoo.fr
ANFP Mr. Aboubacar Ouedraogo Energy Engineer, Ministry of Energy aboubacaroued@gmail.com
ANFP Mr. Franck W. Kabore Energy Engineer, Chief of Service for Energy Information Services, Ministry of Energy, Mines franck.kabore@gmail.com
5 Republic of Burundi NFP Mr Niyongabo Didace Technical Counselor, Ministry of Water, Energy and Mines ngabodidace@gmail.com
ANFP Mr. Gaethan Nicayenzi Technical Counselor, Ministry of Water, Energy and Mines nizic2002@yahoo.fr
6 Republic of Cameroon NFP Mr. Noah Stephane Christel Sub Director for Asian, Pacific and Oceanic Countries, Ministry of External Relations nostec30@yahoo.fr
ANFP Ms. Valerie Nkue Engineer-Researcher, Ministry of Energy and Water nkuevalerie@gmail.com
7 Republic of Chad NFP Mr. Hassan Eli Didei Regional Director, Energy and Water tideimi@yahoo.fr
8 Union of the Comoros NFP Mr. Mohamed Yassian Director, Renewable Energies yassianzah@yahoo.fr
ANFP Mr. Omar Mssoma Deputy Director, Renewable Energies mssomaomar82@yahoo.fr
10 Democratic Republic of the Congo NFP Mr. Patrick Kongno Ngosse Advisor to the Cabinet, Ministry of Hydraulic Resources and Electricity patrick.ngosse@energie.gouv.cd
ANFP Mr. Osako Owawa Hubert NA hubert.osako@gmail.com
11 Republic of Cote d’Ivoire NFP Mr. Konan Norbert N’goran Director, Energy and Renewable Energy, Ministry of Petrol, Energy and Development of Renewable Energy ngoran.k.norbert@gmail.com ngoran_norbert@yahoo.fr
12 Republic of Djibouti NFP Mr. Mohamed Kileh Wais Secretary General, Ministry of Energy in charge of Natural Resources mohamedkileh@gmail.com
ANFP Mr. Gouled Mohamed Djama Director, Energy, Ministry of Energy in charge of Natural Resources m.gouled@gmail.com
gouled.mohamed@energie.gouv.dj
13 Arab Republic of Egypt NFP Dr. Ahmed Mohamed Mohina First Undersecretary, Ministry of Electricity and Renewable Energy firstundersecretaryoffice@gmail.com
ANFP Mr. Hazem Ahmed Abdel Haleem General Manager of International Cooperation and Agreements, Ministry of Electricity and Renewable Energy hazem.haleem@yahoo.com
14 Republic of Equatorial Guinea NFP Mr. Miguel Angel Nzee Mofuman Head of Operations, Ministry of Industry and Energy chupytaca22@gmail.com
15 Federal Democratic Republic of Ethiopia NFP H.E. Dr. Frehiwot Woldehanna Professor, Addis Ababa University fwbayou@gmail.com
16 Gabonese Republic NFP Mr. Ambourouet Akita Jacques Olivier Director, New and Renewable Energies, Ministry of Energy and Hydraulic Resources ambourouetakitajacquesolivier@yahoo.fr
17 Islamic Republic of the Gambia NFP Dr. Samba Sowe Principal Energy Officer, Ministry of Petroleum and Energy samba.sowe@hotmail.com
ANFP Ms. Adama Gassama Jallow Senior Energy Officer, Ministry of Petroleum and Energy adagass@gmail.com
18 Republic of Ghana NFP Mr. Seth Mahu Deputy Director, Renewable Energy, Ministry of Energy smagbeve@yahoo.com
19 Republic of Guinea NFP Ms. Chantal Colle Advisor, Climate and Renewable Energies colle3c@yahoo.fr colle3c@gmail.com
ANFP Mr. M. Karim Camara Electromechanical Engineer Specialist in Renewable Energies camarakarim1968@gmail.com
20 Republic of Madagascar NFP Ms. Virgiana Dalia Soatsara Dieudonne Director of Cooperation and Partnership, Ministry of Energy and Hydrocarbons dvirgianads18@gmail.com
ANFP Ms. Maevanirina Razafintsihoarana Head Officer in Charge of Relations with Banking Sectors, Ministry of Energy and Hydrocarbons maevanirina@gmail.com
21 Republic of Mauritius NFP Mrs. Zeenat Guness-Goolbar Permanent Secretary, Ministry of Energy and Public Utilities zguness@govmu.org
ANFP Dr P.M.K. Soonarane Deputy Director, Technical Services, Ministry of Energy and Public Utilities psoonarane@govmu.org
22 Republic of Malawi NFP Mr. Joseph Kalowekamo P Deputy Director, Department of Energy Affairs jkalowek@gmail.com
23 Republic of Mali NFP Dr. Souleymane Berthe Director General, Agency of Renewable Energy souleymane.berthe@gmail.com
ANFP Mr. Paulin Diarra Head ,Micro-Hydroelectric and Wind Power Department, Renewable Energy Agency paulindiarra@gmail.com
24 Republic of Mozambique NFP Ms Catia Manjate Head, International Cooperation Section, Directorate of Planning and Cooperation manjate.catia@gmail.com
ANFP Mr. Domiao Victor Namuera Chief, Department of Renewable Energy, Ministry of Energy and Mineral Resources dnamuera@gmail.com damio.namuera@mireme.gov.mz marcelina.mataveia@mireme.gov.mz
25 Republic of Namibia NFP Mr. Nico Snyders Deputy Director, Renewable Energy Division, Ministry of Mines and Energy nico.snyders@mme.gov.na
ANFP Mr. John Titus Director, Energy, Ministry of Mines and Energy john.titus@mme.gov.na
26 Republic of Niger NFP Mr. Zakari Abdou Head of Grid Connected Renewable Energy Services, Ministry of Energy zakariabdou@yahoo.fr
27 Federal Republic of Nigeria NFP Engr. Faruk Yusuf Yabo Ag Director, Renewable and Rural Power Access, faruk.yusuf@power.gov.ng
Federal Ministry of Power, Works and Housing
ANFP Mr. Samuel Bem Ayangeaor Chief Electrical Engineer, Federal Ministry of Power georgecofas@yahoo.com
28 Republic of Rwanda NFP Ms. Peace Kaliisa Donor Coordinator, Ministry of Infrastructure peace.kaliisa@mininfra.gov.rw
29 Democratic Republic of Sao Tome and Principe NFP Eng. Makengo Gabriel Director of Energy, Directorate General for Natural Resources and Energy gabrymakengo@gmail.com
30 Republic of Senegal NFP Mr. Djiby Ndiaye Director General, National Agency for Renewable Energy djiby.ndiaye@aner.sn djibyndiayes@hotmail.com
ANFP Ms. Aissatou D. Sonko Africa Coordinator, ISA aissatou.sonko@aner.sn aissatoudsonko@hotmail.com
ANFP Ms. Ndeye Khadidiatou Alioune Ndiaye Projects and Programs Engineer at National Agency for Renewable Energies khadidiatou.ndiaye@aner.sn khadi2003@hotmail.com
31 Republic of Seychelles NFP Mr. Wills Agricole Principle Secretary for Energy and Climate Change, Ministry of Environment, Energy and Climate Change w.agricole@meteo.gov.sc wagricole1957@gmail.com w.agricole@env.gov.sc
32 Federal Republic of Somalia NFP Mr. Abdifatah Abshir Ibrahim Head of Solar Technologies, Ministry of Energy and Water Resources NA
ANFP Mr. Mohamed Abdi Sh Aden Commercial Attache, Embassy of the Federal Republic of Somalia attache.india@gov.so
shafiesenior@gmail.com
33 Republic of South Sudan NFP Mr. Joseph Africano Bartel Undersecretary, Ministry of Environment and Forestry bartel64@yahoo.com
34 Republic of Sudan NFP Mr. Zeinab Mohamed Hassan Mahgoub Senior Engineer, Renewable Energy Directorate zeinabmmahjoub@gmail.com
ANFP Mr. Eng. Abdelrahman Ali Osman Mechanical Engineer, Ministry of Water Resources and Electricity abdelrahman.aliosman@gmail.com
35 United Republic of Tanzania NFP Mr. Styden Rwebangila Assistant Commissioner for Electricity Development at Ministry of Energy styden.rwebangila@nishati.go.tz
36 Togolese Republic NFP Mr. Abdoulaye Robil Nassoma Director General, Energy Department, Ministry of Energy nassoma.robil@gmail.com
ANFP Mr. Samah Bawong Tchodou Design Engineer, Electrical, Energy Department, Ministry of Energy bahong2@yahoo.fr
37 Republic of Uganda NFP Dr. Brian E. Isabirye, Ph.D Commissioner, Renewable Energy Department, Ministry of Energy and Mineral Development brianisabirye@yahoo.com brianisabirye@gmail.com
ANFP Mr. Ochieng Julius Energy Officer, Renewable Energy Department, Ministry of Energy and Mineral Development j.ochieng@energy.go.ug
ochiengjulius@rocketmail.com
38 Republic of Zimbabwe NFP Dr. Sosten Ziuku, Ph.D Director, Energy Conservation and Renewable Energy, Ministry of Energy and Power Development sostenziuku@gmail.com
sostenz@yahoo.com
ASIA-PACIFIC
39 Commonwealth of Australia NFP Ms. Sarah Sheridan Director - Energy Security and International Energy, Department of Industry, Science, Energy and Resources sarah.sheridan@industry.gov.au
40 People’s Republic of Bangladesh NFP Mr A.T.M. Mostofa Kamal Additional Secretary (Renewable Energy), Power Division addlrre@pd.gov.bd
ANFP Mr. Nirod Chandra Mondal Joint Secretary (Renewable Energy), Power Division nirodmondal71@gmail.com re@pd.gov.bd
41 Kingdom of Cambodia NFP Mr. Prak Thaveak Amida Deputy Secretary General, National Council for Sustainable Development prak.amida@moe.gov.kh
ANFP Dr. Hak Mao Director, Department of Climate Change, National Council for Sustainable Development maohakccd.se@gmail.com
42 Republic of Fiji NFP Mr. Mikaele Belena Director of Energy (Acting) mikaele.belena@moit.gov.fj
43 Japan NFP Mr Kazuhiko Saito Deputy Director, Resource Security Division, Economic Affairs Bureau, Ministry of Foreign Affairs kazuhiko.saito@mofa.go.jp
NFP Mr. Hiroyuki Yamashita First Secretary, Embassy of Japan in India hiroyuki.yamashita@mofa.go.jp
NFP Mr. Takashi Shimokyoda Deputy Director, International Affairs Division,Agency for natural Resources and Energy shimokyoda-takashi@meti.go.jp
44 Republic of Kiribati NFP Mr. A.K.Arshi Consul Officer officerconsul@kiribatiindia.com
45 Republic of Maldives NFP Mr. Ahmed Ali Director General, Energy Engineering, Ministry of Environment and Energy ahmed.ali@environment.gov.mv
energy@environment.gov.mv
46 Republic of the Marshall Islands NFP Ms. Angeline C. Heine-Reimers National Energy Planner, Energy Planning Division, Ministry of Natural Resources and Commerce gelheine@gmail.com
47 Republic of the Union of Myanmar NFP Mr. U Hein Htet Deputy Director General, Electric Power Planning, Ministry of Electricity and Energy heinhtet.moep@gmail.com
48 Republic of Nauru NFP Mr. Reagan Moses Secretary for Climate Change & National Resilience, Ministry of Environment reagan.moses@gmail.com
ANFP Mr. Midhun Ajaykumar Director of Energy, Department of Commerce, Industry & Environment directorofenergycienauru@gmail.com omaneted@gmail.com
49 Sultanate of Oman NFP Eng. Zainab Saeed Al-Azri Second Secretary, Environment and Energy Office, Foreign Ministry zainab.alazri@fm.gov.om malbasami@hotmail.com
ANFP Mr. Abdul Rahim Badr Al-Baram Senior Renewable Energy Engineer, Ministry of Energy and Minerals abdulrahim@mog.gov.om
50 Independent State of Papua New Guinea NFP Mr. Vore Veve Acting Deputy Secretary, Energy Division, Department of Petroleum and Energy vorevere@gmail.com
51 Independent State of Samoa NFP Ms. Fefiloi Kerstin Principal Renewable Energy Officer, Ministry of Natural Resources and Environment fefiloi.kerstin@mnre.gov.ws
ANFP Mr. Frances Reupena Chief Executive Officer, Ministry of Natural Resources and Environment ceo@mnre.gov.ws
52 Kingdom of Saudi Arabia NFP Ahmed AlDowsary Head of Renewable Energy, Ministry of Energy ahmed.Dowsary@moenergy.gov.sa
ANFP Mr. Abdullah Ali Alshehri Head of Business Development, Ministry of Energy abdullah.shehri2@moenergy.gov.sa
53 Democratic Socialist Republic of Sri Lanka NFP Mr. J.G.L. Sulakshana Jayawardena Director (Development) and Action Senior Assistant Secretary, Ministry of Power and Eenewable Energy suljayawa@yahoo.com
ANFP Mr. Ranjith Sepala Chairman, Sri Lanka Sustainable Energy Authority NA
54 Kingdom of Tonga NFP Mr. Paula Pouvalu Mau’u CEO, Ministry of Meteorology, Energy, Information, Disaster Management, Environment, Climate Change and Communications paulm@mic.gov.to
55 Tuvalu NFP Mr. Vavau Fatuuga CEO and Permanent Secretary of the Ministry of Transport, Energy and Tourism vfatuuga@gmail.com
simonakilei@gmail.com
56 United Arab Emirates NFP HE Dr. Nawal Al-Hosany Permanent Secretary of the UAE to the IRENA nalhosany@moccae.gov.ae
ANFP Ms. Shaima Sharif Abu Baker Al Director of Partnerships and Special Projects, Ministry of Climate Change and Environment NA
Aydarous
57 Republic of Vanuatu NFP Mr. Tony Harris Principal Scientific Officer (Urban Electrification), Department of Energy mtasale@vanuatu.gov.vu tharris@vanuatu.gov.vu
LATIN AMERICA AND THE CARIBBEAN
58 Republic of Argentina NFP Mr. Martin Amodio Energy Senior Advisor, Secretariat of Energy NA
ANFP Mr. Leone Eduardo Secretariat of Energy edl@mrecic.gov.ar
ANFP Ms. Veronica Grygianiec Secretary of the Embassy NA
59 Barbados NO NFP
60 Belize NO NFP
61 Republic of Cuba NFP Mr. Rosell Guerra Campaña Director of Renewable Energy, Ministry of Energy and Mines rosell@minem.gob.cu
ANFP Mr. Juan Carlos Marcof Sanchez Deputy Head of Mission, Embassy of Cuba NA
62 Commonwealth of Dominica NFP Mr. Michael A Fadelle Coordinator, Renewable Energy Programme, Ministry of Trade, Energy and Employment fadellem@dominica.gov.dm michaelfadelle@hotmail.com
63 Republic of El Salvador NFP Mr. José Salvador Handal Chandray Executive Secretary, National Energy Council (CNE) salvador.handal@cne.gob.sv msoriano@cne.gob.sv
64 Grenada NO NFP
65 Republic of Guyana NFP Mr. Mahender Sharma Chief Executive Officer, Guyana Energy Agency mahender.sharma@hotmail.com gea@gea.gov.gy
ANFP Mr. Horace Williams Chief Executive Officer, Ministry of Public Works horace@electricity.gov.gy
66 Republic of Haiti NFP Ms. Guerline Pierre NA guer_pierre@hotmail.com
guerline.pierre@mde.gouv.ht
67 Jamaica NFP Ms. Denise Tulloch Acting Senior Director, Energy Economics and Planning dtulloch@mset.gov.jm
68 Republic of Nicaragua NFP Mr. Santiago Bermúdez Director General, Electricity and Renewable Resources, Ministry of Energy and Mines santiago.bermudez@mem.gob.ni
69 Republic of Peru NFP Ms. Ing. Claudia Espinoza Zegarra Energy Efficiency Specialist, Ministry of Energy and Mines NA
ANFP Mr. Luis Vilchez NA, Ministry of Energy and Mines lvilchez@minem.gob.pe
70 Saint Lucia NFP Mr. Terrence Gilliard Chief Energy, Science & Technology Officer at Ministry of Infrastructure, Ports, Energy & Labour terrence.gilliard@govt.lc
71 Saint Vincent and the Grenadines NO NFP
72 Republic of Suriname NFP Mr. René Pika Policy Advisor, Ministry of Natural Resources renepika@gmail.com
ANFP Ms. Valerie Fefos-Lalji Deputy Director of Natural Resources, Ministry of Natural Resources valerie.lalji@naturalresources.gov.sr
73 Republic of Trinidad and Tobago NFP Mr. Kishan Kumarsingh Head, Multilateral Environmental Agreements, Ministry of Planning and Development kishan.kumarsingh@planning.gov.tt
74 Bolivarian Republic of Venezuela NFP Mr. Benjamin Bustamante General Director (E), Rational and Efficient Use of Electric Energy, Ministry of Popular Power for Electric Energy bustamantebenjamin@gmail.com
ANFP Ms. Mailing Perdomo Fernandez Advisor to the Directorate for the Rational and Efficient Use of Electric Energy, Ministry of Popular Power for Electric Energy moafau@gmail.com
EUROPE AND OTHERS
75 Kingdom of Denmark NO NFP
76 Republic of France NFP Ms. Amélie Lougsami Policy Officer, Climate and Energy, Ministry of European and Foreign Affairs amelie.lougsami@diplomatie.gouv.fr
77 Federal Republic of Germany NFP Dr. Jan Weidner General Issues of International Energy Cooperation, Multilateral Energy Cooperation, Federal Ministry for Economic Affairs and Climate Action jan.weidner@bmwi.bund.de
78 Republic of Italy NO NFP
79 Kingdom of the Netherlands NFP Mr. Hugo Brouwer Focal Point - Energy, Ministry of Foreign Affairs hugo.brouwer@minbuza.nl
80 Kingdom of Sweden NO NFP
81 United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland NFP Mr Udit Mathur Energy Adviser, Foreign, Commonwealth and Development Office udit.mathur1@fcdo.gov.uk
ANFP Dr Daniel Bradley Team Leader – Low Carbon, British High Commission daniel.bradley@fcdo.gov.uk
SIGNATORY COUNTRIES
S.No. Country NFP/ANFP Name Designation Contact
AFRICA
1 Republic of Cabo Verde NFP Mr. Rito Monteiro Evora National Director of Industry, Trade & Energy, Ministry of Industry, Commerce and Energy rito.evora@mice.gov.cv
ANFP Engineer Ariel Assunção Energy Service Director, Ministry of Industry, Commerce and Energy ariel.assuncao@mice.gov.cv
2 State of Eritrea NA NA NA tesfayzekarias1949@gmail.com
3 Republic of Guinea-Bissau NFP Mr. Julio Antonio Raul Director of Renewable Energies, Ministry of Energy and Industry antoniobolo@yahoo.com.br
antoniobolo2005@gmail.com
4 Republic of Liberia NFP Mr. Stephen V. Potter Director of Technical Services, Rural and Renewable Energy Agency stephenvpotter@yahoo.com
stephenp@rrealiberia.org
5 Kingdom of Morocco NO NFP
6 Tunisia NFP Mr. Abdelhamid Khalfallah Director, Energy Transition, Ministry of Industry, of Energy and Mines, Tunisia abdelhamid.khalfallah@energiemines.gov.tn
7 Republic of Zambia NFP Mr. Brian Sinkala Mainza Acting Principal Energy Officer, Renewable Energy, Ministry of Energy bsmainza@gmail.com
ASIA-PACIFIC
8 Republic of Palau NO NFP
9 Republic of Yemen NFP Prof. Dr. Towfick Sufian Senior Expert, Technical Advisor to the Minister of Electricity and Energy tsufian200@gmail.com
tsufian@yemen.net.ye
10 Syrian Arab Republic NO NFP
LATIN AMERICA AND THE CARIBBEAN
11 Antigua and Barbuda NO NFP
12 Pluri’National State of Bolivia NFP Engineer Ronald Tovias Claure Director General, Alternative Energies, Ministry of Hydrocarbons and Energy ronald.tovias@minenergias.gob.bo
13 Federative Republic of Brazil NFP Minister Alex Giacomelli Director General, Department for the Promotion of Energy, Mineral Resources and Infrastructure, Ministry of Foreign Affairs dper@itamaraty.gov.br
ANFP Mr. Carlos Alexandre Principe Pires Director of Energy Development, Ministry of Mines and Energy carlos.pires@mme.gov.br
14 Republic of Chile NFP Ms. Mijal Brady Coordinator, Bilateral Affairs, Ministry of Energy mbrady@minenergia.cl
15 Republic of Costa Rica NFP Ms. Laura Lizano Director, Energy Subsector Planning Department, Ministry of Environment and Energy llizano@sepse.go.cr
16 Dominican Republic NFP Mr. Max Puig Executive Vice-President, National Council for Climate Change and Clean Development Mechanism despacho@cambioclimatico.gob.do
despachocambioclimatico@gmail.com
e.reyna@cambioclimatico.gob.do
m.puig@cambioclimatico.gob.do
onmdl@cambioclimatico.gob.do
onmdlcambioclimatico@gmail.com
ANFP Mr. Alan Ramirez Technical Director, National Council on Climate Change and Clean Development Mechanism a.ramirez@cambioclimatico.gob.do
ANFP Mr. Gustavo Mejia Ricart Head, International Relations, Ministry of Energy and Mines ymejia@mem.gob.do
gustavo.mejia-ricart@mem.gob.do
17 Republic of Paraguay NFP Eng. Andrés Gonzalez Alvarenga Head, Department of Electrical Energy of the Energy Resources, Directorate of the Vice-Ministry of Mines and Energy felipe.mitjans@gmail.com
denergia@ssme.gov.py
18 Saint Kitts and Nevis NO NFP
EUROPE AND OTHERS
19 Hellenic Republic (Greece) NO NFP
20 Israel NO NFP
21 Grand Duchy of Luxembourg NFP Mr. Claude Clemens In charge of PV in the RES-directorate, Department of Energy, Ministry of Energy and Territorial Development claude.clemens@energie.etat.lu
22 United States of America NO NFP